Junior Common Room Committee (JCRC)

 

The Junior Common Room Committee (JCRC) is the student representative body of Eusoff Hall, a Hall of Residence in the National University of Singapore. It manages and oversees all student-related activities and welfare in hall. It also works closely with the Senior Common Room Committee (SCRC) to represent the residents' interests and ensure that their needs are met. The JCRC also functions as a bridge with the University Administration, Student Union, the JCRC's of other Halls of Residence. There are nine positions in the JCRC team, each with its own portfolio and duties. Each JCRC member is elected by the hall residents. A JCRC serves a term term of one academic year.

 


 

The 30th JCRC

 

 

President
Yang Sheng
president@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Oversees the whole of JCRC and ensures that the objectives of the JCRC are met.

 

Vice President
Kevin Yeong Yu Heng
vicepresident@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Assists the president by ensuring that external and internal events of the hall run smoothly.

 

Honorary General Secretary
Goh Zi Ning Louise
secretary@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Handles secretariat matters such as collecting minutes and documenting the activities of all hall committees.

 

Finance Director
Li Ziyi
finance@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Handles all financial procedures and matters of all hall committees through the Finance Committee.

 

Student Affairs Director
Chang Kay Yang Snowden
student.affairs@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Promotes internal Eusoffian bonding through by overseeing the hall's student affairs committees (Student Affairs Committee, Special Projects Team, Hall Management Committee).

 

Social Services Director
Chong Cheng Keong Damian
social.services@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Promotes volunteerism among hall residents through the management of voluntary committees that functions both locally and overseas.


Media Director
Song Kai
media@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Ensures the smooth running of the hall's media committees (EusoffWorks and Publications) in support of other hall committees.

 

Performing Arts Director 
Cecilia Chia Shing Eng
performing.arts@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Promotes cultural awareness in hall and provides necessary support for all public performances through the Cultural Management Committee (CMC).

 

Sports Director
Matthew Tjoeng Rui Zhi
sports@eusoff.nus.edu.sg
Promotes sporting excellence in hall and provides necessary support for the annual Inter-Hall Games (IHG) through the Sports Management Committee (SMC).

 


Updated: February 8, 2017



Back to Top